Key Stage 4

It is important to recognize that Key Stage 4 in UK schools is two years and this does not match up with Senior Secondary school in Nigeria. At the end of Key Stage 4 (KS4), students sit IGCSE examinations in the following compulsory subjects

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Double Science (Sometimes Physics, Chemistry and Biology)
  • A modern foreign language (French, Spanish or Chinese)
  • A humanities subject (either History or Geography)
  • Civics

Students can also choose up to three optional subjects including more languages, technology, or more humanities subjects.
We believe that this gives students a broad and balanced curriculum that prepares them to make the choices for Key Stage 5 and beyond.

Our Partners

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this